Reverb 10 (28) – Success WILL be mine

What’s the thing you most want to achieve next year? How do you imagine you’ll feel when you get it? Free? Happy? Complete? Blissful? Write that feeling down. Then, brainstorm 10 things you can do, or 10 new thoughts you can think, in order to experience that feeling today.

There are two things I want to achieve in 2011

  1. April 30 – Graduation
  2. Hopefully some time before then – Acceptance letter to the University of Miami . . . with them wanting to pay me to be educated by them

Once I earn those two things you better believe I’ll feel free. . .blissful. . .complete. . .happy. . .It will be my self-actualization, well, at least for being 21.  I’ve dedicated sleepless nights. . .my health because of poor eating habits because I was always stuck in the Southern Office and by ignoring the headaches I get to complete assignment. . .I’ve given up weekends of rest to gain two steps on competition. . .and sacrificed relationships (but, the ones with the people who do love me the most are still here). . .all for wanting to go into journalism. . .when those two things become reality. . .then all I’ll be able to do is cry. . .’cause that’s what I do.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

