Reverb 10 (26) – Fajitas are Love

What did you eat this year that you will never forget? What went into your mouth & touched your soul?

There is definitely not just one meal that I ate that hit my soul.  Every time I go home to Frostproof my Bella (mom) is sure to make me my favorite meal. . .fajitas and mexi rice.  Every time the tortilla de harina hits my mouth I know I’m home. . .now, when I add the carne asada and chile I melt.  It’s pure ecstasy and it all starts with not even the first bite, but with the slightest aroma from the carne to the strong punch of the chile drifting in the air.  It hits my soul every time.

Everything you need for pico de gallo

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

