Reverb 10 (24) – Just a moment in time

What was the best moment that could serve as proof that everything is going to be alright? And how will you incorporate that discovery into the year ahead?

This summer I was preparing for my final year of college.  I was only four classes and one internship away from graduation, but I was already buried in student loan debt and being denied every where.  One night I completely broke down and all my family could do to console me was tell me to leave it in His hands.  I did.

My abuela passed away two days before the semester started after losing the battle to Breast Cancer. . .she left all of the grandchildren an amount of money. . .she paid for my final year of college.  She made this final year possible.

I’m not saying her dying was a pure blessing. . .it still hurt to lose her and it still does to this day. . .but, through her death and generosity I am now just one class and an internship away from graduation.

He knew why I was being denied loans.  He knew there was no reason for me to add to my debt.  He knew that everything was going to be okay.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

