Reverb 10 Challenge (17) – Lesson Learned

What was the best thing you learned about yourself this past year? And how will you apply that lesson going forward?

The absolute no. 1 “thing” I have learned about myself this year is that. . .there is very little that I can NOT accomplish when I am determined.  There have been countless moments when I felt like I stood alone facing giant obstacles.  There have been countless times when I was in the middle of a project and felt like throwing it all away.  There have been countless moments when I was unsure of how I was going to survive work or my academic load and challenged my will to move on.  Through all of those times I ended up finishing whatever I started, stepping into new circumstances that intimidated me beyond belief, and made relationships with people I never thought were possible i.e. Detroit Tigers.

I’m quite a fighter.

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment