Reverb 10 Challenge (16) – Friendship

How has a friend changed you or your perspective on the world this year? Was this change gradual, or a sudden burst?

The familia has definitely changed my perspective on the world this year.  We’ve had moments of absolute chaos. . .and moments that brought us to tears.  We’ve had moments of inside jokes. . .and moments that made us realize we are greater than we ever imagined. 
Also, the friends that I have made through DREAM Act events have made me realize I am truly blessed and their dedication to education and reform makes me stand in awe.
Through all of those moments I saw the world from behind a pair of eyes that would have been blind otherwise.  At times it was a gradual change. . .and others it left me stunned like a surprise slap.

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

