Reverb Challenge 10 (9) – Shenanigans

Party. What social gathering rocked your socks off in 2010? Describe the people, music, food, drink, clothes, shenanigans.

Oh man, the term “shenanigans” alone brings back some of the most memorable times this past year.  I have been blessed to have created a “familia” with some amazing people and to be completely honest. . .when I close my eyes and think “party” I see a slideshow of every time I went out with these loves of my life.

Every night shares the same details or chain of events:

  • Meeting at my house
  • “Arriba!  Abajo!  Al centro!  Pa’dentro!”
  • “I’m only sorta-Rican; I can’t do that!”
  • “Stand By Me” by Prince Royce starts to play and Priscila and I exchange glances and grab each other to dance
  • Lollipops
  • Inside jokes that are better left unsaid to the public
  • Salsa
  • Bachata
  • Reggaeton

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

