Sacrifices

Job applications are minimized on my dock.  Graduate school check list are in my Downloads folder.  Cover letters are being personalized for heads of Media Relations and Community Outreach departments for various professional teams.  Yet, as I prepare for the months that follow graduation from Florida Southern. . .I’m at a lost.

Now that I know that I can take one of several paths – God willing – I am terrified.  It’s not the walk across the stage on April 30th that has me petrified. . .it’s the walk away from my family and friends who have been next to me through every single tear dropped to being the origins of my laughter that has me slowly backing away from that day.  As applications are being completed. . .sacrifices are already beginning to knock on my door.

I am now officially at a lost for words.  I wanted to try to sort this out.  I know I will soon enough, but just not tonight I suppose.

So I suppose I’m just going to wait for the morning I can open up iTunes and play Sam Means’ song “Yeah Yeah.”

Today was the day
That I put everything in perspective
I fell asleep, when I woke up
Everything changed

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

