Miami is bringing the heat. . .told ya so. . .

At the beginning of the month, I wrote my final column of the semester Haters, where is your evidence? In that column, I went ahead and defended my Miami Heat after so many haters coming at me with the only stat they had – the Heat were 9-8 after the first month of the season.

Here we are on Christmas day. . .the Heat just massacred the Lakers and I just want to add that I was right.  I try not to boast of what is in my possession, but when it comes to being doubted about my sports knowledge – especially as a Latina – I am loud when I know some silly stats without perspective are being thrown at me.

My Heat are 23-9.  They just held Kobe to 17 points. James had 27.

Feels oh so good to be a Latina with sports knowledge always one step ahead of the competition.

Merry Christmas to all. . .and to all a good night.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Kyle Carmack on December 25, 2010 - 10:13 pm

    Congratulations to your Heat on winning a regular season game against the Lakers on Christmas in L.A., they’ve lost six of nine Christmas Day games now I believe including the last three in a row but the last two seasons, they’ve still won the NBA Title so what’s to say that it won’t be any different come June? Props to the Heat for shutting everyone up, now just go defeat Boston when it matters most & we’ll see who’s playing in the Finals!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

